Double Rainbow

Last Monday, my phone rang and my husband exclaimed, “Double rainbow!” Did I miss something?! Was this a code word? Then finally, he added, “Come out and see the double rainbow.” He came back in and dropped off our royal mutt, Bailey. Outside we were met by light rain. I ran back in to grab my camera and umbrellas for us. I’ve never seen two rainbows in my life. It was a first time for all four of us. Pretty sight! I wish I wasn’t holding an umbrella because I probably could’ve made some adjustments to my camera for a better shot. Here were some shots I was able to take.

IMG_2519

Here’s a closer look. The 2nd rainbow can be seen faintly on the left.

IMG_2517

IMG_2515

IMG_2518

The cloud over the rainbow reminds me of Care Bears. 🙂

IMG_2529care-bears-rainbow-day-clouds

Leave a comment