Happy

I woke up this morning feeling a little sad and uninspired. While having coffee, I browsed through my phone’s photo album and found images that made me feel happy. I wanted to share them with you and wish you all a happy week!

SAY IT WITH FLOWERS

A few months ago we had a pot of yellow mums.  We were on our way to visit my good friend Rose and Emmy had the idea of bringing her auntie a bouquet of flowers. Rose’s reaction was priceless.

Emmaflower

 

EmmaRose

SAY IT WITH A SMILE

Our royal mutt, never fails to make me happy with his canine smile.  Here’s Bailey’s winsome smile after getting groomed.

baileyhappy

This was our RSVP to my cousin’s wedding. It sure made the bride and groom smile.

BaileyRSVP

BE CREATIVE

The kids and I love to play outdoors or watch movies together but there are times when we also enjoy our alone time. Reading a book or having quiet time in our creative space brings us to a calm and happy place. So paint away and take on a creative project that reflects what makes you happy.

emmypaint

artbox

SAY IT WITH WORDS

We often get caught up with work, school and other activities that we often forget to say, “Hello, how are you?” or “I love you” to the ones we love and care about.  I love how my eleven year old, Lil will occasionally leave me random notes in my bag saying she loves me or writes a funny joke. It definitely makes a big difference in my day. It feels good to be loved and appreciated. It feels even more significant when you give back and share that feeling.

loveyou

SHARE A MOMENT

Make time to be with a friend or family member.  There’s always time for play.emmaanna

LOOK AROUND YOU

I often find myself keeping an eye on the time, or my long “to do” list and forget to pause and look around me. When I do, I see the beautiful sky, I hear the birds, I smell freshly baked bread and I feel thankful.

lookstreet

SURROUND YOURSELF WITH THINGS AND PEOPLE THAT INSPIRE YOU

I found these cute little metal decorative hanging quotes at a quaint little shop in Old Niles.  They’re great reminders to have around the house.

createhappy

saying

LAUGH (at yourself, share the laughter)

Three years ago, after welcoming the new year at my sister’s home, I was getting ready for bed.  I was sleep deprived and exhausted. I started brushing my teeth and thought it was weird that my toothpaste tasted odd, wasn’t bubbly and had this sticky feel to it. I looked at the tube and realized it was Emmy’s baby butt cream. Eck! Lesson learned, never pack baby butt cream and toothpaste in the same bag.

Lil and I like reading Baby Blues comics.  Recently, we found this in our Baby Blues comic book compilation.  It reminded us of my funny butt cream moment. We had a good laugh. It felt great to know that I wasn’t alone in my mistaken toothpaste identity experience.

desitincomic

 

Wishing you all a happy week!

 

Leave a Reply

