Trees

Happy Monday everyone! Hope you enjoy the various tree pictures I’ve taken. Have a great week!

I love trees! I love the beauty their fresh blossoms and bountiful leaves bring in spring.

IMG_4563

IMG_4571

IMG_0672

IMG_4875

IMG_4874

I love the cool shade they provide in the summer.

shadytree

IMG_4631

IMG_4931

IMG_5999

I love the stories and intrigue their bare branches share in the winter.

IMG_4872

IMG_5245

IMG_3072

IMG_3076

Crafty Tree (I spotted this tree craft project at Michael’s.)

craftytree

My favorite trees are pine trees, the weeping willow tree, and cherry blossom trees. What’s your favorite? I’ll end my post with a Joyce Kilmer poem called, “Trees”. Have a great week!

Trees by Joyce Kilmer

I think I shall never see

A poem as lovely as a tree

 

A tree whose hungry mouth is pressed

Against the earth’s sweet flowing breast;

 

A tree that looks to God all day

And lifts her leafy arms to pray

 

A tree that in may summer wear

A nest of robins in her hair

 

Upon whose bosom snow has lain

Who intimately lives with rain

 

Poems are made by fools like me

But only God can make a tree

THINK that I shall never seeA poem lovely as a tree. A tree whose hungry mouth is prestAgainst the earth’s sweet flowing breast; A tree that looks at God all day,And lifts her leafy arms to pray; A tree that may in Summer wearA nest of robins in her hair; Upon whose bosom snow has lain;Who intimately lives with rain. Poems are made by fools like me,But only God can make a tree.
Read more at http://www.poetry-archive.com/k/trees.html#oxPOJY1VhOKOTOmD.99
Leave a Reply

