Little Tokens of Love

Have you done your Mother’s day gift shopping yet?!

MomA (2)

Yesterday, I did a little last minute shopping and wanted to share with you some Mother’s day gift ideas.

Jewelry

I found these cute brooches for my aunts and grandma. I wrapped them in gold taffeta pouches to complete the elegant look. (pouches were $1 for set of 3)

Jewelry (1)

Tea Lovers

I paired a tin of London tea with this cute tea steeper from World Market and Entitled mug. Jewelry (2)Cup

Crafty Moms

I found this cute vintage looking scrapbooking set (from My Friends and I) that would make a perfect gift for crafty moms.

Scrapbookkit (1)

Working Moms

If you’re a mom, you know you’re working all the time whether you’re at home or the office. I found this adorable petite orchid plant at Trader Joe’s for $5.99 that I think would liven up any office desk or kitchen nook and be a perfect reminder of the beauty and love every mom brings.

image

Everlasting Flowers

While I was in SF, I found this colorful bouquet of everlasting flowers that as the name suggests are literally everlasting.  It reminded me of the everlasting flowers I saved in a vase back in 2000. I still have them, 14 years later. 🙂

Everlastingflower

image (47)

Happy gift shopping and hope your little tokens of love bring a big smile to that special woman, our mothers! Happy Mother’s Day weekend!

MomC (1)

 

Leave a Reply

