Last Minute Christmas Shopping Haul (Under $25 gift ideas)

My least favorite things about the holidays are jam packed parking lots and crowded stores. Instead of taking a picture of the chaos, I quickly found my zen at the sights of a beautifully red, yellow, and orange leafed tree and this lonesome seagull.

IMG_2851

IMG_2852

Back to shopping, my husband had assigned me the task of buying 15 identical chocolate gift sets to give out to his work team. The budget was $10-$15. First stop was Bed Bath and Beyond where I found a fairly large box of assorted pretzels that was $9.99. Not a bad deal but I wanted to canvass another store, plus all the other gifts sets were over my budget.

IMG_2865

Next stop, World Market where the choices were plentiful and within my targeted price range.

IMG_2870

IMG_2868

IMG_2869

After a few rounds of looking and maneuvering through crowded aisles, Emmy and I found a winner. Who can resist a nicely packaged box of Belgian truffles? I can’t plus our royal mutt, Bailey quickly agreed.

IMG_2876

Belgian Chocolate Truffles, $9.99

IMG_2877

For movies lovers, I found $5-$10 dvds. The Great Gatsby and Les Miserables were $10 each.

IMG_2839

50/50 dvd was $5.

IMG_2878

I found some nice, warm and cozy decorative blanket throws for $14.99. Perfect gift for couples. I took the neutral color since people have specific color tastes.

IMG_3007

At Target’s storage aisle, I found a perfectly disguised safe that cost $10.

IMG_2717

For my twenty- something youngest sister who loves Ryan Gosling, I found the perfect journal $9.95 (Target, stationery aisle). I found the same journal being sold on Forever 21 website on sale for $3.99 🙂

IMG_2212

IMG_2213

IMG_2215

For the home cook, I found the counterpart of the Magic Bullet. The Ninja express chop was on sale at Target for $22 (regular price $24.99).
IMG_2857His and her candle set, $10.

IMG_2879

Great stocking stuffers, I found $5 Elf nail polish set.

IMG_2584

Another stocking stuffer, lovely arm candy that was under $10.

IMG_2169

IMG_2170

Cute holiday doll ornaments, $3.99 each

IMG_5537

Add a little holiday bling with this rose gold timekeeper, $14.99 (from Target).

IMG_2896

Emmy loves the viral youtube song, “What does the fox say?”. At Target, I found a children’s book version by the same artist, Ylvis for $17.99. Found the same book on amazon, on sale for $10.92. 🙂

IMG_2842

Have a wonderful fun holiday season everyone! I end my post with a video of the unlikely bond of a fox named, Sniffer and a german shepherd, Tinni. 🙂

Leave a Reply

