Bookmarked

on

Last April, my mom and I found this book, Moloka’i  by Alan Brennert at an antique/thrift shop. I’ve always had a soft spot for historical novels. So, I was thrilled to find it and pay only $1.50. 🙂 I’ve finally had a chance to read a few chapters and am enjoying the novel.

IMG_3670

The other book I’m currently reading is Rita Moreno’s memoir which was a book given to me by my dad on my birthday. He’s seen my collection of books on Audrey Hepburn, Grace Kelly and Marilyn Monroe and felt this would be a good addition. Thanks Dad! 🙂

I recently, read an article online about Rita Moreno’s 8-year long love affair with actor, Marlon Brando. The article suggests that one third of the book is dedicated to Brando. Should be an interesting read.

What are you reading?

IMG_3671

 

Leave a Reply

