Happy Earth Day!

Yesterday I asked my husband to buy Emmy two pots of vegetable plants. One for her preschool Earth Day garden project and the other for our patio garden. I must say he did a great job picking the plants. I say this because every time I’ve asked him to buy a specific brand or item from the grocery store, he always comes back with a totally different item. “Oh, I didn’t hear you say that?”, is his excuse. For instance, I asked him to buy a lb. of squid and he comes back with a lb. of baby octopus. 🙂 So, I’m proud of him! I’m finally communicating better and he has finally gotten the message right.

IMG_3547

Emmy’s decided to plant the bell pepper plant at school and plant the tomato plant here at home. Lil created the artwork and message on plant sign.

IMG_3558

Plant a garden, recycle, clean up and have a great Earth Day!

IMG_3545

Leave a Reply

