Thankful

In celebration of my 40th birthday this year, I decided that instead of being at the receiving end of gifts, I would give a gift of thanks to my closest family and friends through pictures. I found these colorful postcard type thank you cards at Target. On the back of the card, I attached a memorable picture and personal message for each of my friends and family.ย  The greatest part of it was that everyone was taken by surprise and the trip down memory lane made our get together all the more meaningful.ย  Seeing their happy faces was the best birthday gift.

IMG_2035

My daughter Lil surprised me with a self-made birthday card and an illustration of mommy, plus Lil helped Emmy make a birthday card too. This just made my heart swell with pure pride and joy. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_2737

Lil’s illustration of mommy (me) ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_2735

Emmy’s card (with the big sister Lil’s help)

IMG_2739

Inside Emmy’s card

IMG_2740

I feel truly blessed to have the gift of life, gift of family, gift of friendship, gift of good health and gift of love. I am forever grateful for all these great gifts. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

