Scholastic Book Fair Haul

Lil’s Scholastic book fair finally ended last Friday.  My future geologist and veterinarian was happy to score a handful of books and was especially interested in reading her mineral and rocks book and over 200 paged novel, White Dolphin. Have a look at what Lil picked out this year.

IMG_2028

IMG_2029

Emmy and I were able to look through the fair and bought her a couple new books.  The first book was a Cheerios new author winner, called “How Do You Hug a Porcupine?“. Emmy enjoyed the rhyming text and endearing illustrations.

IMG_2016

IMG_2017

IMG_2019

IMG_2021

The 2nd book we bought, “Bed Hog” told a night time story about a dog named, Bailey (what a coincidence! our royal mutt’s name is Bailey too!) who tries to find a comfortable spot to rest his head but always gets kicked out/off the bed. Our dear Bailey can relate to this story.  Currently, Emmy is our little bed hog. She hasn’t quite transitioned to her big girl bed and occupies a big amount of space on our bed. Thanks to this little book, Emmy saw a girl sleeping in her bed with her stuffed toys and she asked, “Mommy, can I sleep in my bed with my stuff toys?” I was quick to say, “Yes!” The big girl bed transition in the near future looks real promising. Thanks Bed Hog Dog!

IMG_2015

IMG_2024

2 Comments Add yours

  1. So happy to see that your daughter enjoys my book! Tell her that the little girl in the bed with all the stuffed animals was based on me as a little girl! I LOVED stuffed animals, too!

    1. cmbanerjee says:

      Emmy will be thrilled to hear that the author of “Bed Hog” dropped her a note. I’ll make sure to let her know. Thanks again! The family and I including our royal mutt, Bailey enjoyed your book!

Leave a Reply

