Cooking Up at Storm

My cooking frenzy has slowed down these days. I guess I cooked out myself last week. Take for example, the fact that I cooked three dishes in just a few hours last Friday. I had defrosted a bag full of pork ribs and side pork and didn’t want to refreeze the meat which led to my binge cooking.

Teriyaki glazed pork dish, simple but yummy.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My version of Filipino dish, Bicol Express. A tad salty and best to eat with a big bowl of rice.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lil was craving grilled cheese sandwich and tomato soup. Lil likes it when I put cheese on the top and bottom side of sandwich and grill it. Reminds me of the cheese loaf bread Sizzler used to serve.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The third dish was Filipino tamarind pork soup dish called “Sinigang”.  (not pictured) Looks like I’ll be paying our farmers market a visit this weekend to see if any more culinary inspiration transpires.

One Comment Add yours

  1. nikita2471 says:

    I want Lil’s grilled cheese sandwich and soup!

Leave a Reply

