Facial Spa under $20

Facial spa treatments can be expensive and I’m always happy to find a more practical alternative. I have oily skin and my t-zone area tends to get all clogged up and whitehead build up is pretty common. A good friend of mine had been raving about her mint julep mask and witch hazel toner. So I thought I’d give it a shot.

Both products Queen Helene’s Mint Julep Masque and Dickinson’s Witch Hazel toner were so inexpensive. I had to literally do a double take at my receipt. I’ve never left a beauty store spending under $20. This was a steal!

The kiddies are all tucked in bed, husband busy watching t.v. and royal mutt comfortably snuggled next to him. Time to put these products to the test. First up, mint julep mask. All make-up off. Quick facial cleansing. Apply warm towel over face and neck to open pores. Squeeze a small amount of mask from tube. And gently apply all over face. The gentle scent of mint was invigorating. The mint julep mask was soothing unlike other masks that tend to have this stingy feel on your skin. After 15 minutes. Rinse. Voila, refreshed and rejuvinated!

Next, I tried witch hazel toner. The scent has a little getting used to. Take a cotton swab and again just a small amount of the toner. Gently rubbed it over my t-zone area (forehead, nose, chin). I have pretty sensitive skin and this product was gentle and did not dry out my skin like other toners.

Overall, I’d give it a busy mom’s thumbs up! Gentle on your skin and light on your pocket 🙂

One Comment Add yours

  1. nikita2471 says:

    During the summer, I just looooove the mint julep mask! It’s definitely a must have! I know I’ll never have to buy another toner again cause of the Witch Hazel! It’s the best!

Leave a Reply

