Head in the Clouds

Finding parking at my daughter’s school is a challenge.  You snooze, you lose.  So I’ve made it a habit of coming at least 45 minutes early to get the prime parking spot.  I could easily pick her up from the loading zone but exiting the loop is just as exhausting and challenging as finding parking.  Plus, Emmy and I like coming early and taking our little nature walk before school gets out.  In the process, I would take quick snapshots of interesting things like the sky, an odd looking tree, wildflowers, etc.  Yesterday, I finally uploaded the photos I took from my IPhone 4 and didn’t realize how many photos I took of different cloud formations.  I definitely had my head in the clouds:) Here are some them.

Paintbrush 🙂

 

I like how the clouds here looked like smoke coming out of the chimney top

A blanket of cloud
I see this and in my head I hear, "The Simpsons"

These giant cottonballs were so close to the ground it was amazing
I see a heart forming here, what do you see?
4 Comments Add yours

  1. The cottonballs are like floating mountains made of marshmallow! 🙂

    1. cmbanerjee says:

      Yes I agree, they’re just delightful!:)

  2. nikita says:

    I love cloud pics and yours are awesome! Love the 2nd and 3rd ones especially!

    1. cmbanerjee says:

      Thanks Nikita! 🙂

Leave a Reply

