Happy Mother’s Day!

Woke up today with one eye open and the other completely shut.  I looked at myself in the mirror.  And the uninvited culprit greeted me.  “Happy Mother’s day to you!”  Hello pink eye!  But hey, I’m not going to let some temporary malady ruin my day.  I may be half blind at the moment but the hell with that.  Life is Beautiful! They say inspiration transpires in the oddest times and places.  Well here’s my inspiration.  Today, I officially start my mommy blog.  Join me as I maneuver my way through the consuming and sometimes daunting task of being a mother.  Here’s to you multitasking, early risers, 24/7 working bees, loving and selfless beautiful beings! Happy Mother’s Day!!!

Leave a Reply

